Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sean Krause

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sean Krause

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris Mathis

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Sean Krause and Charmaine from State Farm for 30 years. They are the best at what they do and I highly recommend them for ALL of your insurance needs. I'm big on customer service/Professionalism. The fact that I'm still with them three decades later should tell you all you need to know."

Jann Dyke

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to this office and couldn’t be happier. They always answer the phone!"

Jay McDonald

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team of professionals to work with. Always quick to respond to questions."

L D

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Entire staff is extremely helpful/offers excellent customer service/highly recommend!"

Cindy Ketcham

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean is a nice agent have had him for some time his office staff is always friendly the best of agents! Charmaine is great and so very helpful for many years just love her."

Richard Bryer

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff been with them for over 35 years. I highly recommend Sean and his staff"

Cole Franks

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This group does a fantastic job. They have taken care of my parents for years, and now they take care of me as I build my own family. I am very happy with their service and would gladly recommend them to anyone"

Gary Greenawalt

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm Insurance for many years and chose Sean Krauses agency when I moved back to Elyria. Nick Sandell has been an awesome help when I needed renters insurance. He went above and beyond to help with our transition back to Ohio. Thank you."

Sandy Riley

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with this office for approximately 25 years and I have no complaints. Everyone I have ever dealt with has been very courteous and knowledgeable. Anytime I had a question or needed help with anything they have always gone above and beyond!"

Susan Krause

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service is second to none! Staff is friendly and knowledgeable!"

Taylor Norman

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love this place. Sean and Charmaigne are great reps."

Glenna Sutton

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I tell you, Charmaine is my go to girl for all insurance questions! She responds quickly, and is so knowledgeable! She can break down the insurance jargon into terms I can actually understand. That entire office is so pleasant, professional, and personable. They truly offer superior customer service, and competitive rates as well. Don’t hesitate to call this office for all of your insurance needs!"

Yoli Maldonado

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Krause and his staff are friendly, offer great rates and wonderful customer service. I’ve been insured with them for over 20 years, I highly recommend."

G M LAUZON

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"WE HAVE HAD INSURANCE WITH THEM FOR YEARS,AND WE HAVE SOME OF OUR FAMILY WITH THEM AS WELL. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE YOUR PART OF THEIR FAMILY. CHARMAINE IS THE BEST..SUPER FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS GIVES US THE BEST INFO ON AUTO..HOUSE..OR LIFE INSURANCE. IT IS A JOY TO SPEAK WITH HER WHEN EVER I CALL. I FEEL SAFE WITH ALL OF THEIR INPUT ON MY INSURANCE NEEDS.. THANKS TO THE WHOLE STAFF THERE."

Thomas Madden

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked mostly with Nick, who made the process of changing from our previous insurance company quite painless, and helped us save a good amount of money. We've been very happy with their courtesy and willingness to work with us. Would definitely recommend them!"

Brooks Burton

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30 years and have had a few agents. Sean Krause has been the best hands down. When I moved and had to pick a new agent, I didn’t have much to go on except they were close to the town I was moving to. Luckily it worked out for everyone. The insure my "fleet" of vehicles, and home owners. I cant speak highly enough of Nick at their office, I dealt with him every step of the way signing up with them and any questions / concerns I have along the way now. He is always available, and email responses are the quickest I have ever had and have never had to leave a message for him to call me back if I needed to call, im not sure when he actually goes home! A++++++ for this team in my book."

Carla Harbert

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional team that takes the time to answer questions and concerns."

James Carnahan

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had Sean as my State Farm agent for over 20 years. They are the nicest, friendliest, and most awesome office group a person could ever have. They get right back to you with answers to your questions and are extremely helpful. Thanks State Farm for always being there! James C."

Brenda Thoman

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve current switched to Sean Krause /State Farm Insurance after being insured through my previous agent for 11 years. This was, by far, the best decision. I’ve had quick responses, they are friendly and take the time to get to know you! 5 stars! I definitely waited longer than I should have. Thank you for having amazing customer service. The Thoman Family"

Elizabeth Mosley

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have had State Farm through them for over 10 years and they are absolutely fantastic! I recommend them to everyone!!"

FetchShockThoughtseize

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm is always taking care of me Sean is an awesome person he's always willing to work with you and get back to you fast highly recommend"

Patricia Meldrum

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I decided we needed to do some insurance shopping. Our previous auto/home insurance seemed to have creeped up in costs over the years, and it was time to see what was out there. I contacted the Sean Krause office because of their 5 star rating on Google. We were not disappointed! I worked with Nick and Charmaine. Both were VERY helpful and informative. I feel more confident in my coverage now because of the reputation behind State Farm, and the service that I've received with the Sean Krause office. Happy Customer."

Donald Mitchell

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Service!!"

Jeff Traxler

September 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly knowledgeable office"

Joan Alston

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agency."